BASKETBALL : Spring Dales’ Under-19 Boys’ Basketball team wins Annual Basket

 The Boys’ Under-19 Basketball Team of Spring Dale Senior School did their alma mater proud again by winning the Annual Basketball Tournament 2015 organized by Radha Soami Satsang, Beas. The school team comprising Sumer Singh Randhawa, Ranjeet Singh Bhullar, Tanveer Singh Sandhu, Ankush Sharma, Krishan Kumar Chandel, Rishabh Mehta, Siddharth, Angad Deep Singh, Arjun Singh Sandhu and Shaanpreet Singh Waraich, competed with 10 teams to win the competition. 

Congratulating the winners, Mr Rajiv Kumar Sharma, Principal, Spring Dale Senior School, said that the school was proud of the achievements of its sports persons. “The school is a nursery for budding sports persons for the nation besides achieving excellence in academics, other co-academics. The institution has provided its budding sports persons with top class Basket Ball court replete with flood lights facility for practice. Budding players can be seen hard at practice here till late evening,” he said.

Dr Kirat Sandhu Cheema, Director, Spring Dale Educational Society, and Mr Sahiljit Singh Sandhu, Director and Managing Trustee, Spring Dale Educational Society, also congratulated the winning team.

Spring Dale Senior School